Showing posts with label bloggers. Show all posts
Showing posts with label bloggers. Show all posts

Friday, November 18

The 30-Day Blog Challenge

1 comments
I'm currently down to my last month of pregnancy and i found something that would probably help me get thru it faster.

A Blogging challenge!! So everyday, for the next 30 days (hopefully) i will update something based on these topics...

30-Day Blog Challenge
Day 1: Introduce, recent picture of yourself, 15 interesting facts.
Day 2: Meaning behind your blog name.
Day 3: Your first love.
Day 4: Your parents.
Day 5: A song to match your mood.
Day 6: A picture of something that makes you happy.
Day 7: Favorite movies.
Day 8: A place you’ve travelled to.
Day 9: A favorite picture of your best friend.
Day 10: Something you’re afraid of.
Day 11: Favorite TV shows.
Day 12: Something you don’t leave the house without.
Day 13: Goals.
Day 14: A picture of you last year – how have you changed?
Day 15: Fave Song EVER
Day 16: Dream house.
Day 17: Something you’re looking forward to.
Day 18: Favorite place to eat.
Day 19: Something you miss.
Day 20: Nicknames.
Day 21: Favorite picture of yourself ALL TIME and why?
Day 22: What’s in your purse?
Day 23: Your idea of a perfect first date.
Day 24: Something you’ve learned.
Day 25: Something you crave a lot.
Day 26: Your dream wedding.
Day 27: Original photo of the city you live in.
Day 28: Something that stresses you out.
Day 29: 3 wishes.
Day 30: A picture of yourself this day and 3 good things that happened since you started the challenge.

Honestly, not too happy with some of these topics... but i got this off someone else's blog so i can't really be bothered to come one with a different topic... anyway, should be interesting to come up with half this stuff. Starts TOMORROW!!

Sunday, November 21

Cringe.

0 comments
Me and mashi's hobby blog, is now more popular than this blog.



Im jealous by my own blogs success.. 0_o Dang.

Thursday, November 11

Discovering Neverland

2 comments
All you need is faith and trust... and a little bit of pixie dust!

of course an invitation to the Musical play of one of my favourite Disney movies of all time wouldn’t hurt.

Within 20 minutes of getting the email from AMBP (All Malaysian Bloggers Project) this post was up.

2 free tickets (they are giving away about 100 btw), one for me, and of course the dorky sister. Sadly no one else I know would appreciate ‘the arts’ and gasp at the sight of PIRATES, FAIRIES and MERMAIDS!

Backstage passes, behind the scenes, and a chance of a life time to meet the cast of ‘Peter Pan’.

Too good to be true? You get FREE refreshments.

Sir, you are too kind.

I really hope I get it….

Oh, if you would like to get some passes too.. check out this post

In never Neverland, anything is possible.

Monday, September 27

DiGi iPhone 4 Life

0 comments
Office cat, Shanks has a msg for Digi/Nuffnang folk.

Sunday, September 26

DiGi iPhone 4 Real

0 comments
What i love about the Digi rate plans is that it's super duper cheap!!

At only RM58!! Is what i usually spend on credit anyway... and to have unlimited internet!


Pure Awesomeness!!


Me and the hubby were planning to switch to DIGI anyway, cuz Maxis has been giving us issues about applying for the family plan. Boo!!



Saturday, September 25

DiGi iPhone 4 Play

0 comments
The folks at Digi wanted to know what apps i would be interested in having, should i win/buy/be given an iPhone4.

Hands down... without a thought,

FIELDRUNNERS!!!!


This game is deadly addictive, i play it on Alia's phone all the time. Sometimes i play it till her batteries run out. Then i get into trouble, but it's totally worth it! :D


Nothing can give the satisfaction of shooting a tiny soldier in the face with a lighting tower. *bliss*

Also, other than this awesome game, i'd be shot by Ehsan and Adam if i didn't buy their Pocket Ipin app

Which is the first official app for the Upin & Ipin animated series. You can have fun playing around with Ipin by making him jump, talk, and even laugh! I bet Alif would love this.










Friday, September 24

DiGi iPhone 4 Me!!!!!!

0 comments
So you all know i've been stalking apple for awhile now,

I'm still waiting for the official Ipad to get here. But my latest apple craving has got to be the new iPhone4. I spent the last week stalking telco's during work hours to find the best bargain and latest news.

Then yesterday (the 23rd), this leaked price list came out. Which was actually pretty good to me.


Then the REAL price list came out.... and it was BETTER!
Me likey!!!

I met Alia's friend from Oz, Tomoko last weekend, and when she pulled out her iPhone4 from her bag and i had to resist every instict in my being not to freak out completely and ask if i could touch the beautiful 'Retina Display'. 0_o Wahhh!

In his WWDC keynote, Steve Jobs likened the design of the iPhone 4 to that of a "beautiful, old Leica camera". This is soooo true! It's so sleek and shiny!


At one point, Alia put her old iphone next to Tomoko's new iPhone4 and it made Alia's display look as fancy as my old nokia did compared to hers..

And of course the FACETIME app is something i really, really need, especially with my rockstar husband who's always travelling the world. It'll make it easier to keep in touch. :) 

Yay ^_^

Anyhow, actually any phone would be an upgrade from the one im currently using anyway. huhu.

My trusty Rusty..... hmmm, I sooo need a new phone. 


Friday, September 17

Mullet Dejavu

0 comments
The Mullet


Yes, that’s the technical term for these monstrosities.

The coif popularized in the ‘80s and described as all business up front, party in the back, was momentarily resurrected by the Blackhawks Patrick Kane during their run up to the Stanley Cup (fortunately he got a haircut prior to the NHL Awards Show).

Of course, fashion takes everything to a new level Presenting, THE MULLET DRESS! Apparently there are many ways to wear this style....

The Mullet LBD
Hi-End Mullet
The O-T-T Mullet
I gotta say, I don't totally hate this style.... especially this Valentino Couture worn by Jessica Alba.... looks like this trend it not dying out anytime soon.

From my hobby blog... are you following it yet?







Monday, November 30

Project 500 new moons

1 comments

WOOT!!
Being the social media addict i am, i was selected to join project 500.

FYI, Project 500 is an 'TOP SECRET ELITE' group of Malaysia's most active social media buffs; so naturally being picked was sort of cool (at first), I had received an EXCLUSIVE limited invite to go to a TOP SECRET BRIEFING about the project in CATHAY CINELEISURE, Followed by a PRIVATE FREE SCREENING of NEW MOON.

Forget the NERDS on MYSPACE, and GEEKS on TWITTER
i get to see ROBERT PATTINSON FOR FREE!!!!
Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Anyway, i was a little excited to go to the event (movie aside), i have never been to a social network meet, so i was ready to meet some new people, but when i got there to the actual event, i realized that i'm not that sociable at all. I knew no one (except for a few people who i sort of recognize from facebook/myspace but no one that i know personally or even anyone who knew me that actually plucked up the courage to say hi)... and worse, no one seem to want to know me.

Which made me wonder maybe the 'cyber' me is actually more friendly/famous/interesting than the actual me. hmm...
Maybe i'm just not a friendly person. sigh.

Neway after a bit of lolly gagging ALONE up and down Cineleisure i actually bumped into someone i knew, one of Muuzi's bestfriends from high school Farez Reza and his gf Liyana. Later, bumped into Tekong a friend from MMU. PEOPLE I KNOW! YAY!


me and liyana (stolen from her facebook haha)

After a short chat we were ushered into the cinema, to begin the briefing.

Basically, i wasn't impressed with what they had to offer and suddenly being a TOP SOCIAL MEDIA USER wasn't so impressive anymore.

Basically these people were using us to test a new tweetdeck/meebo sort of website.

I am not a big fan of tweetdeck and other social media lazyassed applications. If u don't have time to check ur facebook... Don't check it. It's not the end of the world. Besides these sort of applications suck out the fun of the ACTUAL facebooking/twittering however i remained unbiased until i actually checked the website out.

Given each our own login/password, i checked it out on the spot. LOGIN took forFREAKINever. So naturally i blamed it on sucky phone connection and thought i'd check it at home (which btw was amazingly slower)

After the briefing, the Q&A session was unbearable, listening to TECH GEEKS trying to out do one another with who could come up with the geekiest questions.

GEEK1: What is the refresh rate?
GEEK2: Will it lag my computer? can streamyx support it? (seriously?)
GEEK3: Based on the ATR rate, will the UPI be able to take OIJOHUOAGOMGWTF ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT!!!????

For this additional TORTURE/effort, i would at least think we would get more than a free movie and a discount KFC voucher.

Good part of this whole experience is easily summarized in two words

ROBERT PATTINSON!!!

no actually

TAYLOR LAUTNER!!!

no i mean

ROBERT PATTINSON!!!

erm, actually let it be

LAUTNER PATTINSON!!!

New Moon is, dare i say a little bit better than Twilight. Mostly because Taylor Lautner is a better actor than Kristen blink-a-lot Stewart, and he made their scenes together more bearable to endure.. sadly everytime Blinky and Rpatz took the screen despite Rpatz being sparkly and gorgeous enuff for the both of them, their scenes always made me want to gauge my eyes out..

I don't blame YOU, robert. It's all blinky's fault!

Just for that i am now officially TEAM JACOB for twilight, but i'm also on TEAM ROBERT in real life. See, i'm so FAIR.

But i have to say one thing about Blinky Stewart, She airbrushes really well don't you think?




Wednesday, July 15

Back on Track

4 comments
I can't tell you the countless times i've logged in to Blogspot and stared blankly at the computer screen trying to figure what part of my life should i write about..

And as you can see by my clear lack of updates, it usually it ends up with me logging into my facebook/twitter account and stalking other people's lives. :P

Other than the pending drama of my imaginary degree... life's been great.

Here's a few details on what's been going on..

- I've been twittering (psst: follow me!) a lot lately, currently enjoy stalking Ryan Seacrest :D

- It was Alia's birthday yesterday (14th july)... didn't get her anything (no money), but i'm sure E2 gave her something really nice for all our sakes.

HAPPY 23rd BIRTHDAY big lil sis!

owh and Happy Belated Birthday yang ke-SUKU ABAD to Jaja!

- Mama was in the hospital a few days ago due to abdominal pains.. turns out she had a fibroid attack. She's out and about now but will have an operation in September/October. yikes. Hope everything turns out ok.

- Saw DRAG ME TO HELL, twice!! Both times free.. courtesy of Uncle Mac. First time i saw it with Mashi & Jaja! Which was so much fun since it's been a long time since just us girls hung out together, i didn't even mind sitting next to Mashi (who has a tendency to hit people when she's terkejut).. anyway I loved the movie.. but it was kinda gross at some points. :P

- Haven't been spending the desired amount of time with Muuzi, cuz he's been busy A LOT. Between work and the band, i only see him during lunch breaks and late dinners (which also explains why i'm getting fatter btw)... but i don't blame him, he works really hard and i'm so proud of him. :)

- I recently discovered some girls scare me, i've recently encountered a few young(er than me) girls who have so happily admitted to having one night stands so casually. I don't think i am being 'so kampung' when saying that these type of stories should just be kept to your selves. I don't need the details of your dirty business and i think it's safe to say no one else really wants to know either.

- I'm still jobless... which is starting to effect my self esteem and finances. The thing is, i haven't really tried looking for a job. I'm still expecting a job offer to fall down from the sky. *fingers crossed* ^_^

- Owh!!! Muuzi got a nintendo Wii!!! :D I almost forgot to blog about it.. Me and Jaja spent most of last week playing with it until our arms were too sore to play. I love the WiiFit!! It's so FUN! I've been raving about it to everyone. I'm thinking of getting one for Mama on her birthday so she can yoga on it. :P Highlight of the evening is when we got Syed and Azlee to play the HulaHoop game.. OMG it was so hysterical!! Waiting for Izhan to come back from China so we can torture him next! :D

- I'm going to the SHOUT AWARDS @ stadium putra this friday... still trying to figure out what to wear. Ideas?

- I'm starting to be very agitated by other peoples "DRAMA's".. I know i once said i love to watch people's drama's but i think certain people are just terlampau 'dramatic' even for me to handle. Creating multiple problems with acts of stupidity and "i-didn't-mean-to's"... I believe we are all old enough to take into account for our own actions, and if you repeatedly do negative things that effects others.. don't play dumb when it all blows up in your face.

- I WANT HARRY POTTER TICKETS DAMMIT!!! the stupid GSC website doesn't work. STUPID as hell!! Can't seem to do any sort of booking, just keeps refreshing! By the time i get thru, all the tix are already booked! haih.. GSC needs to update their database soon yo!! Hopefully gonna be able to watch it on SATURDAY. Yay!

I think that's all for now really can think of right now.... i'll try and improve my blogging habits from now on. :)

Owh and if you're wondering whats going on with the layout, i've been stressing out cuz the old layout was really heavy and took forever to load, so this is the temporary layout till i find something better.

Chowies!









Saturday, May 2

Thank you Nusrat..

0 comments
For introducing me to something so irritating and mind blowingly bimbotic. Something that is SO MUCH FUN it's Crazy.

Nunu: did u see the S factor girlsss? such bimboooos. I feel like slappin dem
Ayesha: S factor? ape tuh?
Nunu: sum program in spore, Link (seriously must watch, it'll be the best 3 mins of your life)



Anyway S factor, is a reality show on Singapore's Channel 5. Ala America's Next Top Model type show where models fight, bitch and compete for a coveted FHM cover spread, as well fame and fortune. The girls are hot.. but brainless. The ones with brains are bitchy as hell. FUN!



It's BLOODY HILARIOUS!! Now i'm hooked!! I stayed up till 4am streaming the episodes from Youtube. Which lead to even more SUPERFUN Singaporean bimbo stalking..

Did you know famous singaporean blogger Xiaxue (tak lawa, sucky blog, dunno why she's famous in the first place) has her own show? Xiaxue's Guide to life! really?? Do we need her to tell us how to live our lives?? Really???

I think Singaporeans just love bimbo shows.

OMGWTFLOL I love Singapore. :)










You Might Like

Related Posts with Thumbnails